Meet the Team

Shipping Address:
150 Ridge Road, Suite 205 ~ Granville, OH 43023

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1831 ~ Granville OH 43023-1831

E-mail:

alumni@denison.edu

Telephone:

877.336.8648, Option 4 (toll-free); 740.587.5659 (local); 740.587.5510 (fax)


Steve Crawford, Director
crawfords@denison.edu  (740.587.5717)
Began at Denison:  2005
Hometown
:  Xenia, OH
Degree
:  BA, Capital University ~ MA, The Ohio State University
Favorite view on campus: top of Burton D. Morgan Center looking toward Swasey Chapel
 

Melissa Clarke Beckett '04
, Associate Director
beckettm@denison.edu  (740.587.6634)
Began at Denison:  2013
Hometown
:  Toledo, OH
Degree:  BS, Denison University ~ MS, University of Dayton


Jeanne Matson
, Alumni Coordinator
matson@denison.edu  (740.587.6481)
Began at Denison: 2000
Hometown
: Tuscaloosa, AL
Favorite time of year on campus
: Reunions in the Spring. . .a wonderful time for celebrating at this Fair College on the Hill!
When not working:
I enjoy spending time with my husband, Rick; painting (oils & watercolors are my favorites), or reading a good mystery.
If not at Denison, I'd be: retired somewhere where the weather is warm, there's a nice ocean breeze, and a white sandy beach.


Jen Beckner Steurer '00
, Administrative Assistant
steurer@denison.edu  (740.587.6576)
Began at Denison: 2000
Hometown:
  Campton, NH
Degree:
  BA Psychology, Denison University
Favorite professor as a student: 
Dr. Van Broekhoven, Religion
When not working:
  I'm spending time with my husband and two daughters or crafting and sewing.
Fun fact:
  For the last five years, I've had the privilege of making the class banners that we use to welcome the new First Year class and during Reunion Weekend.

Jamie Sue Haidet
, Administrative Assistant
haidetj@denison.edu  (740.587.6695)
Began at Denison:  2010
Hometown: 
Roseville, OH
Favorite spot on campus: 
My desk overlooking the Burton D. Morgan Atrium ~ a first stop for many campus visitors.  It is also tough to beat a stroll down Chapel Walk.
When not at work:
  I am chauffering my kids from soccer to basketball, cheering on my favorite sports team, or planning our next family travel adventure with my husband, Jeff '97.           
Office of Alumni Relations
Denison University, 100 West College St., Granville, Ohio 43023
877-336-8648, option 4